About this task
When you add a customer account, it is automatically enabled. When enabled, the account becomes available for login, but it is not automatically associated with any profiles or devices.
When you disable an account, the account administrator cannot log in to Device Enrollment Services anymore. Profiles and devices are dissociated from the account.
Service providers and resellers can enable or disable an account.