You can delete a contact group that you are no longer using to clean up the group list. The web interface instantly removes the deleted group from the group list and does not display a confirmation dialog box. You cannot restore a deleted group.
On the Address Book menu, below the search bar, click .
On the Groups window, for the group to delete, click Delete.
STEP RESULT:
The web interface removes the deleted group from the group list.