The Copy Report window is displayed. This window allows you to select where you want to copy the report. You can copy the report to the Designer category, to a PC file, or from a PC file to the CMS server.
Select To Designer Category.
Select OK.
STEP RESULT:
The Copy Report To Designer window is displayed. This window allows you to define the name, description, folder, and scope of the report.
Enter a name for your report in the Name field.
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:
The name can have up to 40 alphanumeric characters including blanks. The name of your report should be unique; therefore, you may want to look up existing report names before you enter a name for your report.
Enter an optional description for the report in the Description field.
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:
The description can have up to 100 alphanumeric characters, including blanks.
Do not use the following characters in the report description:
\ (backslash)
; (semicolon)
’ (grave accent)
~ (tilde)
" (double quote)
| (pipe)
* (asterisk)
? (question mark)
Move the cursor to the Folder field and use the pull-down list to select Real-Time , Historical , or Integrated.
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:
The report is stored in the Designer category of the folder you select here.
When you edit the report, you will access the database for the folder you select here. If you select real-time, you will not be able to access the historical database tables to define queries for the report. If you select historical, you will not be able to access the real-time database tables to define queries for the report. However, if you select integrated, you will be able to access both the real-time and historical databases to define queries for the report.
You must select the historical or integrated folder if you want to include the following items:
Exceptions data
Agent trace data
Call record data
Do one of the following:
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:
If…
Then…
You want your report to be available to everyone
Select Everyone.
You want your report to be available only to you
Select Only Me.
It is a good idea to initially make your reports available only to yourself until they have been debugged and run successfully. This prevents the possibility of other users running reports that you have saved but not yet tested.