Deleting a user

Last Updated : Sep 16, 2024 |
Prolog information
Permanently delete a user from your Avaya Cloud Office™ account, for example, when the user leaves your company. When you delete a user, their extension becomes available in the list of unassigned extensions. You can later assign this extension to a different user.
When you delete a user, any messages, greetings, rules, recorded meeting sessions, and recorded calls of the user are lost and cannot be recovered.
Note:
You can delete multiple users simultaneously.
Before you begin
Make sure to disable users before deleting them. You cannot delete active users.
  1. From the Admin Portal homepage, navigate to UsersUser ListUsers with Extensions.
  2. Next to the user to delete, select the check box.
    STEP RESULT:
    You can now click the quick access buttons.
  3. Click the Delete quick access button.
  4. On the confirmation dialog box, click Confirm.
Result
Avaya Cloud Office Service Web deletes the user from the users list and moves the user's extension to the list of unassigned extensions.