Using breakout rooms

Last Updated : Aug 28, 2024 |
Prolog information
Use breakout rooms to split your Avaya Cloud Office™ meeting to separate sessions. The number of breakout rooms cannot exceed 50. You can assign meeting participants to breakout rooms automatically or manually.
Note:
Only the meeting host can create breakout rooms and move participants between the breakout rooms.
  1. During a meeting, click the Breakout icon.
    ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:
    On smaller screens, you can find this option in the More menu.
  2. On the Breakout rooms window, next to the Rooms field, select the number of rooms to create.
  3. To assign the participants automatically, click Auto assign.
    STEP RESULT:
    Avaya Cloud Office Desktop App assigns participants to the breakout rooms.
  4. To assign participants individually, do the following:
    1. In the BREAKOUT ROOMS side pane, click the Unassigned tab.
    2. Hover over any participant name, click Assign, and select a breakout room.
      STEP RESULT:
      Avaya Cloud Office Desktop App displays the <Participant name> was moved to <Room name> message.
    3. Repeat substeps a to b for each participant.
  5. To reassign participants, do the following:
    1. In the BREAKOUT ROOMS side pane, click on a breakout room.
    2. Hover over a participant name, click Reassign, and select a breakout room.
      STEP RESULT:
      Avaya Cloud Office Desktop App displays the <Participant name> was reassigned to <Room name> message.
  6. To start using the breakout rooms, click Open all rooms.
    STEP RESULT:
    Avaya Cloud Office Desktop App sends participants to their assigned breakout rooms.
  7. To broadcast a message, click Broadcast message and do the following in the Chat window:
    1. To message all breakout rooms, click the All rooms tab.
    2. To message your breakout room, click the This room tab.
    3. To send a private message, click the Privately tab and type the name of the participant you want to message in the Chat with field.
    4. Type your message and press enter.
  8. To return all participants to the main room, click Close all rooms and click Close.