Delete one or several endpoints at a time. The Configuration Server removes the deleted endpoints from the contact center, and you cannot restore the endpoint configuration.
On the Configuration Server web portal, go to AdministrationEndpointsManage Endpoints.
On the Endpoints screen, select one or several endpoints.
To select all endpoints, select the check box next to Extension.
At the top-right corner of the page, click .
In the confirmation window, click Yes.
STEP RESULT:
The Configuration Server removes the selected endpoint data from the contact center.