Restoring the default permissions for a user

Last Updated : Sep 18, 2026 |
Prolog information
If you want to revoke the assigned global roles for an existing user, reset the permissions assigned to the user. You can reset permissions for only one user at a time.
Before you begin
Assign at least one user with a global user role.
  1. On the Security App navigation menu, click User Management.
  2. On the User Management screen, in the corresponding user row, click the Reset Permissions icon.
    STEP RESULT:
    The Configuration Server restores the default permissions for the user.