By default, global roles and the corresponding local roles are synchronized. If the super administrator changes user permissions for a local role associated with a global role, the Configuration Server incorporates the changes within the global role. If the administrator changes the name of a user-defined global role, the Configuration Server stops synchronizing this global role with the corresponding local roles. If the super administrator adds a new global role with the same name as the existing local role, the Configuration Server merges the global role with the local role.